Meta Data Enricher PQ

$body.value
Friday, July 10, 2020

‘We could not have done it without the volunteers’, writes Budleigh Health and Wellbeing Hub manager Marc Jobson

Thursday, July 9, 2020

Plans for a temporary one-way system in Budleigh Salterton have been scrapped after a groundswell of opposition from traders and residents.

Read more
Wednesday, July 8, 2020

A virtual flower show has been launched after Budleigh Salterton’s annual summer produce event was cancelled due to coronavirus.

Read more
Friday, July 3, 2020

An Otterton pensioner has put time spent in coronavirus isolation to good use by composing his own ‘Lockdown Blues’.

Read more
Wednesday, July 1, 2020

Glass windows damaged in the latest act of vandalism on a seafront shelter in Budleigh Salterton will not be replaced this summer.

Read more
Tuesday, June 30, 2020

A new mayor for Budleigh Salterton is set to be elected in July following the resignation of Cllr Caz Sismore-Hunt.

Read more
Tuesday, June 30, 2020

A document which sets out how to make Budleigh Salterton’s shopping district safer for pedestrians – especially during the current coronavirus pandemic - has been adopted by the town council.

Read more
Monday, June 29, 2020

Gardening volunteers in East Budleigh took advantage of the weather to plant up a key patch in the village.

Read more
Saturday, June 20, 2020

Staff are set to return to Budleigh Library later this month following its closure due to coronavirus.

Read more
Thursday, June 18, 2020

Having their lawn cut by a French chef made for an unusual 60th wedding anniversary for a Budleigh Salterton couple.

Read more
Monday, June 15, 2020

An off-duty barman left a grandfather with a broken hip after pushing him over as they both walked back from a pub.

Read more
Saturday, June 13, 2020

An eight-year-old has made 100 hair grips for staff at a care provider based in Budleigh Salterton.

Read more
Thursday, June 11, 2020

A multi-million-pound project to restore the Otter Estuary to its historic flood plains, in a bid to deal with crumbling sea defences, has been handed a funding boost.

Read more
Tuesday, June 9, 2020

Residents and visitors in Budleigh Salterton have taken it upon themselves to use their artistic expression to brighten up a seafront rockery.

Read more
Monday, June 8, 2020

As life slowly gets back to normal in picturesque East Budleigh, the village’s volunteer gardeners have been making sure plants are out and ready for summer.

Read more
Monday, June 8, 2020

‘Mindless’ vandals have targeted seating at Budleigh Salterton Football Club in an incident which police are treating as arson.

Read more
Friday, June 5, 2020

A plea has been made for volunteers in a bid to secure the permanent future of Budleigh’s tourist information centre (TIC).

Read more
Wednesday, June 3, 2020

A male cyclist allegedly exposed himself to a woman walking in Budleigh Salterton, the police said.

Read more
Wednesday, June 3, 2020

A scheme initiated by East Budleigh with Bicton Parish Council has seen more than 100 scrubs made for care homes in the surrounding area.

Read more
Tuesday, June 2, 2020

A proposed one-way traffic system in Budleigh Salterton to make it safer for shoppers during the coronavirus crisis would be a ‘temporary measure’, councillors have said.

Read more
Friday, May 29, 2020

Like many businesses, Slice of Lyme, in Rolle Road, was forced to close due to the Covid-19 lockdown.

Read more
Tuesday, May 26, 2020

A man who was rescued from the sea near Budleigh Salterton was ‘not in a proper state’ to swim.

Read more
Friday, May 22, 2020

A body has been found in the search for a missing Budleigh Salterton man.

Read more
Thursday, May 14, 2020

Volunteers coordinating the coronavirus relief effort in Budleigh Salterton have urged those in financial hardship to come forward.

Read more
Wednesday, May 13, 2020

Budleigh Salterton’s youth club is one of 24 Devon good causes to receive a cash boost thanks to the county’s freemasons.

Read more
Tuesday, May 12, 2020

Have you seen Budleigh Salterton teenager Nam Vu Van?

Read more
Monday, May 11, 2020

Budleigh Salterton’s annual carnival has become the latest event to fall victim to the coronavirus.

Read more
Monday, March 30, 2020

Prior to the coronavirus lockdown, primary school pupils from North Devon travelled to Otterton Mill to find out how grain was milled a century ago.

Read more
Thursday, March 26, 2020

A bid to rescue a much-loved Budleigh care home has come ‘too late’ to halt its closure.

Read more
Wednesday, March 25, 2020

A group of walkers from the Topsham area has raised more than £725 for St Peter’s Primary School.

Read more
Monday, March 23, 2020

Organisers of an annual flower show in Budleigh Salterton were pleasantly surprised to see a bumper crowd for this year’s event.

Read more
Thursday, March 12, 2020

A plea for more donations has been made by a Budleigh Salterton charity shop.

Read more
Wednesday, March 11, 2020

Organisations who can provide a care service at Budleigh Salterton’s health and wellbeing hub are being invited to come forward.

Read more
Tuesday, March 10, 2020

This year’s Gala Week in Budleigh Salterton is set to kick off with its traditional ‘big breakfast’ in aid of Cancer Research UK.

Read more
Monday, March 9, 2020

A Budleigh Salterton care provider has created a what’s on guide in a bid to reduce isolation and loneliness.

Read more
Monday, March 9, 2020

East Devon’s MP has paid tribute to a group of East Budleigh residents who have set up a link between their village and an American city founded by a Devon-born settler four centuries ago.

Read more
Tuesday, March 3, 2020

After hearing the financial plight of Budleigh Salterton’s primary school, a group of walkers from the Topsham area have been inspired to take on a 6.5-mile sponsored walk.

Read more
Monday, March 2, 2020

Lifeline services for the elderly in Budleigh Salterton have taken another hit today as Age Concern announced it is closing its day centre.

Read more
Wednesday, February 26, 2020

A Budleigh Salterton couple are offering people who want to help rescue a doomed care home a chance to be part of its future – should it survive.

Read more
Saturday, February 22, 2020

The work of an artist who was the great-aunt of a Budleigh Salterton resident is currently on show at a solo exhibition in London.

Read more
Thursday, February 20, 2020

The guardians of Knowle Village Hall are ‘jumping for joy’ after securing a funding boost.

Read more
Thursday, February 20, 2020

Budleigh Salterton’s illuminated carnival has been boosted after vital funds were donated by the town’s lions’ club.

Read more
Tuesday, February 18, 2020

Budleigh Salterton’s young eco champions have teamed up with East Devon schools to produce a video aimed to bring an end to plastic packaging used for fruit and vegetables.

Read more
Sunday, February 16, 2020

A plan to support the future development of Otterton as a thriving community has been published.

Read more
Thursday, February 13, 2020

A holiday park near Budleigh Salterton has gained regional recognition for being a top tourist attraction.

Read more
Thursday, February 13, 2020

A confirmed case of a deadly disease affecting dogs has been confirmed in Budleigh Salterton.

Read more
Tuesday, February 11, 2020

Should ‘all possible steps’ be taken to save the Budleigh Salterton care home set to close next month?

Read more
Tuesday, February 4, 2020

A teenager from Budleigh Salterton who was reported missing has been found safe and well.

Read more
Tuesday, February 4, 2020

An award-winning holiday park near Budleigh Salterton has had its flag planted at the South Pole.

Read more
Monday, February 3, 2020

East Devon MP Simon Jupp has questioned the ‘hugely regrettable’ decision to close a Budleigh Salterton care home.

Read more

Most Read News

Useful Links

Advertise in the Paper
Submit a Story
Subscriptions Order
Competitions
Photo Orders
Family notices
iwitness24
Google Plus
Facebook
Twitter
Reader Travel

Family Notices 24

Read Online

Image
Read the Exmouth Journal e-edition E-edition


Find planning applications