Meta Data Enricher PQ

$body.value
Tuesday, May 26, 2020

Former Axminster mayor Douglas Hull, one of East Devon’s longest serving local councillors, died over the Bank Holiday weekend.

Friday, March 20, 2020

The Axe Vale Show - one of East Devon’s biggest summer events - has been cancelled because of Coronavirus.

Read more
Wednesday, March 4, 2020

Average council tax payers in East Devon are being asked to pay an extra £5 a year by the district council.

Read more
Monday, February 24, 2020

An 11-year-old who swam 5km to raise funds for volunteer lifesavers at sea has been recognised for his efforts.

Read more
Saturday, August 31, 2019

An leading Axminster district councillor has slammed the authority for a ‘lack of urgency’ in putting voluntary criminal activity checks (DBS) into action for its members.

Read more
Friday, July 12, 2019

Two theatre groups will be performing six plays over two nights in Axminster.

Read more
Friday, June 7, 2019

Axminster Drama Club will be welcoming Ottery Community Theatre for two night’s of entertainment in July.

Read more
Wednesday, June 5, 2019

A popular dramatic piece by Handel will be performed by Axminster and District Choral Society.

Read more
Friday, May 31, 2019

Award-wining pianists Dave Newton and Craig Milverton will be performing in Dalwood in June.

Read more
Friday, May 17, 2019

Keen gardeners can have a look around a Smallridge garden and help the National Garden Scheme at the same time.

Read more
Tuesday, May 14, 2019

Talented performers will be taking to the stage in Axminster Musical Theatre’s latest production.

Read more
Wednesday, May 1, 2019

Two top pianists Andrew Millington and David Davies will be performing in Axminster in May.

Read more

Most Read News

Useful Links

Advertise in the Paper
Submit a Story
Subscriptions Order
Competitions
Photo Orders
Family notices
iwitness24
Google Plus
Facebook
Twitter
Reader Travel

Family Notices 24

Read Online

Image
Read the Exmouth Journal e-edition E-edition


Find planning applications