Meta Data Enricher PQ

$body.value
Saturday, September 21, 2019

Exmouth and Withycombe both won their respective league matches on the penultimate Saturday of September.

Friday, September 20, 2019

There is home action for both Exmouth and Withycombe on the penultimate Saturday of September.

Read more
Wednesday, September 18, 2019

Exmouth head coach Steve Perry was understandably delighted with his team's performance at Launceston.

Read more
Tuesday, September 17, 2019

Withycombe Under-14s served up a superb all-round performance to inflict a rare defeat upon Exeter Saracens, beating the visitors 46-24 at Raleigh Park, writes Mark Long.

Read more
Tuesday, September 17, 2019

Exmouth served up arguably one of their most impressive away league performance is the past 10 years when they travelled to Launceston to the home of the Cornish All Blacks and returned having scored a dozen tries, racking up 76 points in the process!

Read more
Monday, September 16, 2019

Exmouth 2nd XV were fully deserving of their 43-27 win at Crediton.

Read more
Sunday, September 15, 2019

Withycombe made a superb start to what they hope will be a short stay as a Devon One side, winning 46-10 at Buckfastleigh.

Read more
Saturday, September 14, 2019

Exmouth recorded their highest scoring away win in the past decade as they thumped hosts Launceston 76-24 on matchday two of the new South West Premier season.

Read more
Tuesday, September 10, 2019

Exmouth head coach Steve Perry was delighted with the character that his Cockles side showed in the opening day 17-all draw with Ivybridge at the Imperial Ground.

Read more
Monday, September 9, 2019

Withycombe ladies went down 56-5 when they travelled to Exeter Athletic ladies who are the new ladies team at Exeter Chiefs.

Read more
Sunday, September 8, 2019

Exmouth began a new season of South West Premier rugby by snatching a deserved 17-17 draw, albeit from the jaws of defeat, when they entertained Ivybridge at the Imperial Ground.

Read more
Thursday, September 5, 2019

Exmouth launch a new season of South West Premier Division rugby on Saturday (September 7) when they welcome Ivybridge to the Imperial Ground for a Devon derby.

Read more
Wednesday, September 4, 2019

Withycombe ended an 11 month wait for a victory when they ran in eight tries in an empathic pre-season success over a Crediton XV.

Read more
Wednesday, August 28, 2019

Withycombe head coach Sam Williams was pleased with what he saw as his team were edged out 31-21 in a pre-season game at Sidmouth.

Read more
Tuesday, August 20, 2019

Exmouth have lost two of last year's South West Premier Division squad, writes Conrad Sutcliffe.

Read more
Wednesday, June 5, 2019

Exmouth Rugby Club celebrated their annual awards by hosting a gala evening at which over 160 guests enjoyed a meal and large dance party that went on until the early hours.

Read more
Friday, May 24, 2019

Withycombe Under-16s held their awards in a marquee on the clubs Raleigh Park ground.

Read more
Wednesday, May 22, 2019

The season may be over in terms of the on-pitch drama - and celebrations - at Honiton RFC, but the club has one mighty big engagement to get through this coming Saturday (May 25).

Read more
Tuesday, May 14, 2019

Withycombe hosted their first Festival of Youth Rugby with the aim of the day being to showcase the high level of talent of local youth grassroots rugby, and the day was a huge all-round success.

Read more
Thursday, May 2, 2019

We're on the lookout for fans who are travelling far and wide for Honiton's game at Twickenham on Sunday.

Read more
Wednesday, May 1, 2019

Withycombe Under-15s finished of the season in style, winning the final of the Devon Plate, defeating a determined Devonport Services 26-14 at Bitton Park Teignmouth.

Read more
Tuesday, April 30, 2019

Withycombe Under-13s signed off for their season on Sunday at Raleigh Park with two very different games, both of which resulted in superb performances for varying reasons.

Read more
Tuesday, April 30, 2019

Exmouth RFC U14s finished their season in fine style with an impressive 32 points to 5 victory over visiting St Marys Old Boys from Bristol writes Tristan Bassett.

Read more
Thursday, April 25, 2019

Topsham Under-14s are the new holders of the Devon Cup after they defeated Crediton 15-5 in what was a compelling final.

Read more
Wednesday, April 24, 2019

Cockles head coach Steve Perry had yet to see the match video when the Journal spoke to him a day after the Cockles 61-22 defeat in the final of the Devon Cup at Barnstaple.

Read more
Sunday, April 21, 2019

Exmouth were beaten in the final of the 2019 Devon Cup, going down 61-22 to Barnstaple.

Read more
Saturday, April 20, 2019

Exmouth could not quite end the season on a high with some silverware as they went down in the final of the Devon Cup, beaten 61-22 by a powerful Barnstaple side.

Read more
Friday, April 19, 2019

It's a SUPER SATURDAY across the board for our local rugby teams with three East Devon-based sides in cup final action on Easter Saturday!

Read more
Thursday, April 18, 2019

Recent trips up the North Devon Link Road when in pursuit of league points have seen the Cockles win two and lose three of their last five visits.

Read more
Wednesday, April 17, 2019

Exmouth head coach Steve 'Pez' Perry is looking forward to Saturday's Devon RFU Cup final at his old stomping ground of Barnstaple with a mix of emotions.

Read more
Sunday, April 14, 2019

Exmouth duly completed their 2018/19 South West Premier campaign with a 28-20 win at Cleve.

Read more
Thursday, April 11, 2019

Exmouth Nomads secured a third place finish in their Merit Table after their 48-10 win over Crediton III, writes Rich Haynes.

Read more
Monday, April 8, 2019

Exmouth 2nds made the short journey to Crediton with a side bolstered by young players from current and recent Colts and gave a senior debut to Charlie Mears, and it was the Cockles who returned with the points after a 45-7 success.

Read more
Monday, April 8, 2019

Exmouth won their final home game of the 2018/19 South West premier campaign, beating Camborne 38-27 before another good turn out, with the Imperial Ground numbers boosted by a large number of former players attending a club reunion.

Read more
Wednesday, April 3, 2019

Exmouth Rugby Club will host the Devon RFU Colts Merit Tables Finals Day this coming Sunday (April 7).

Read more
Monday, April 1, 2019

Exmouth were involved in an extraordinary penultimate away game of the 2018/19 South West Premier campaign when they went down 45-38 at Brixham.

Read more
Friday, March 29, 2019

Exmouth Colts warmed up for this coming weekend's cup semi-final meeting with Tiverton by recording an impressive 52-24 win on their visit to Plymstock Albion Oaks.

Read more
Thursday, March 28, 2019

It was a case of more frustration for the Cockles' head coach as he saw his side ship two early tries, which put them on the back foot and, although the game with Bracknell was 'always in the balance', a combination of the early lift for the visitors on top of some error-making that comes with inexperience by his team, led to what was ultimately a disappointing 27-14 defeat.

Read more
Wednesday, March 27, 2019

Withycombe Under-16s were 47-22 winners when they met Teignmouth.

Read more
Wednesday, March 27, 2019

Exmouth Nomads were made to work hard by Honiton 2nds before defeating the visiting side 29-13.

Read more
Tuesday, March 26, 2019

A strong Exmouth 2nd XV were 54-14 winners on their visit to Ivybridge for a rearranged Merit Table fixture.

Read more
Monday, March 25, 2019

Exmouth went down to only their third home defeat of the South West Premier season when beaten 27-14 by visiting Bracknell.

Read more
Friday, March 22, 2019

Exmouth return to South West Premier rugby action this Saturday (March 23) when they entertain Bracknell.

Read more
Tuesday, March 19, 2019

In their final league game of the 2018/19 season Withycombe ladies travelled to Chard and came away with their biggest league win of the campaign, 60-11.

Read more
Wednesday, March 13, 2019

Once again the buzz word, in terms of the thoughts of Cockles head coach Steve Perry after the defeat at Bournemouth, was 'consistency'.

Read more
Tuesday, March 12, 2019

Exmouth 2nd XV maintained their bid for Devon Merit Table honours as they ran in no fewer than 11 tries on a 69-10 success at Paignton 2nd XV.

Read more
Tuesday, March 12, 2019

Exmouth Nomads won a hastily arranged friendly with Sidmouth 2nds after their original fixture - a league meeting with Exeter Engineers - was not played owing the opposition having 'double booked'.

Read more
Monday, March 11, 2019

Exmouth went down 41-10 on their visit to champions-in-waiting Bournemouth.

Read more
Friday, March 8, 2019

The final Sunday of February saw Withycombe U13s welcome Bridport to Raleigh Park for an eagerly anticipated fixture.

Read more
Friday, March 8, 2019

Withy Colts had another tough match when they travelled to Torquay Colts.

Read more

Most Read News

Useful Links

Advertise in the Paper
Submit a Story
Subscriptions Order
Competitions
Photo Orders
Family notices
iwitness24
Google Plus
Facebook
Twitter
Reader Travel

Family Notices 24

Read Online

Image
Read the Exmouth Journal e-edition E-edition

Newsletter Sign Up

Exmouth Journal twice-weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy


Hot Jobs

Show Job Lists


Find planning applications