Meta Data Enricher PQ

$body.value
21 minutes ago

Firefighters in Devon and Somerset have handed in a petition with more 30,000 signatures opposing any cuts to the service.

Yesterday, 10:49

A 22-year-old man, arrested following reports of a serious sexual assault in Exmouth yesterday (Saturday, September 21), has been released pending further investigations.

Read more
Friday, September 20, 2019

An internet service provider tasked with rolling out full-fibre broadband across Devon and Somerset has had its five contracts severed.

Read more
Friday, August 30, 2019

Children visiting their sick siblings in hospital are set to benefit from £1,500 raised by a sponsored teddy bear drop in Exmouth.

Read more
Friday, August 30, 2019

An Exmouth organ donor patient showed what a new lease of life she has been given by taking part in a transplant sporting event.

Read more
Tuesday, August 20, 2019

An Exmouth father-of-three who lives with a lifelong neurological condition is gearing up to take part in fundraising walk along the seafront.

Read more
Monday, August 19, 2019

An Exmouth church is facing a race against time to raise funds to repair a condemned heater ahead of the winter.

Read more
Friday, August 16, 2019

An Exmouth father and son are willingly spending five days in an unknown remote location with only the bare essentials for charity.

Read more
Monday, August 12, 2019

Radio enthusiasts will be broadcasting to the world from Exmouth's coastwatch station later this month,

Read more
Thursday, August 8, 2019

A supporter of Exmouth RNLI Lifeboat station generously donated the large sum to the charity in celebration of her 90th birthday.

Read more
Thursday, August 8, 2019

A challenge has been issued for people to toast their toes on red-hot embers this Christmas while raising funds for Exmouth's Deaf Academy.

Read more
Monday, August 5, 2019

Money from an annual charity walk in Exmouth can be spent on patient care because of the generosity of the town's 'music man'.

Read more
Friday, August 2, 2019

The sound of drums at a commando training centre welcomed a retired Royal Navy reserve commander who is walking 5,500 miles for charity.

Read more
Thursday, August 1, 2019

A popular miniature railway in Otterton will be offering free rides on Saturday, August 10 at an event to raise money for charity.

Read more
Tuesday, July 30, 2019

An Exmouth Rotarian has been selected as the new governor for the South West district.

Read more
Monday, July 29, 2019

A former Exmouth youth pastor has been recognised for dedicating his life to helping others.

Read more
Saturday, July 27, 2019

An Exmouth pensioner has completed his latest long-distance cycle challenge, this time in aid of the town's sea scouts.

Read more
Friday, July 26, 2019

A market is being held next month to raise funds to keep Exmouth Museum in its traditional home.

Read more
Monday, July 22, 2019

Hundreds of residents in Woodbury came together for an inaugural community event.

Read more
Sunday, July 21, 2019

Two Exmouth mental health charities are in the running to bag up to £25,000 this summer and need the help of the town's shoppers.

Read more
Wednesday, July 17, 2019

Her Royal Highness The Duchess of Cornwall Camilla visited Sidmouth's Donkey Sanctuary to commemorate the charity's 50th anniversary.

Read more
Monday, July 15, 2019

A rainbow of colour was created on Exmouth seafront after the town's first sponsored Colour Bomb event.

Read more
Saturday, July 13, 2019

A retired Royal Navy dentist has taken over as the operations manager of Exmouth RNLI.

Read more
Thursday, July 11, 2019

The sun was shining down on hundreds of 'inspirational' women who took part in Hospiscare's Twilight Walk.

Read more
Thursday, July 11, 2019

An open day held as part of a week of charity events has raised hundreds of pounds for The Fire Fighters Charity.

Read more
Wednesday, July 3, 2019

A woman who suffered a dislocated hip in Dawlish Warren has thanked the volunteer lifesavers who provided her with pain relief.

Read more
Thursday, June 27, 2019

An Exmouth mum whose brain-tumour surgery left her with a titanium eye socket and an eyelid that will not open has scooted from Exeter to Exmouth for charity.

Read more
Tuesday, June 25, 2019

An Exmouth-based business has boosted funds for a charity 'bubble rush' by becoming the first sponsor of the event.

Read more
Sunday, June 23, 2019

Exmouth youngsters spent a week getting into fancy dress to raise vital funds for Exmouth's new deaf academy.

Read more
Saturday, June 22, 2019

This year it was the turn of Littleham and Marpool primary schools to take part in an annual flower planting in Exmouth.

Read more
Sunday, June 16, 2019

Exmouth Coastwatch's tower was opened up to the public to give people a behind-the-scenes look at the work they do.

Read more
Sunday, June 16, 2019

An Exmouth artist hopes the painting she has created of the town's museum will help raise the funds needed to secure its future.

Read more
Saturday, June 15, 2019

A Budleigh Salterton retiree is currently attempting to cross The United States on a bike to raise funds for a cancer charity.

Read more
Tuesday, June 4, 2019

It happened near Junction 28 on the southbound carriageway and involved several vehicles

Read more
Sunday, June 2, 2019

Exmouth in Bloom has joined a national 'blue heart' campaign to boost bio-diversity

Read more
Sunday, June 2, 2019

Do you love the thought of exploring other people's gardens? There is a rare chance to visit some beautiful ones in East Devon, in exchange for a small donation to Hospiscare

Read more
Sunday, June 2, 2019

Money for the paw - dogs have been joining their human companions in a bid to raise money for an Ottery's animal Sanctuary.

Read more
Thursday, May 30, 2019

Claims by the East Devon MP that Exmouth Museum isn't displaying the town's history properly has prompted a 'come and see it yourself' plea by trustees.

Read more
Tuesday, May 28, 2019

An outreach project seeking to make sanitary products available to children is looking to expand its network of schools.

Read more
Friday, May 24, 2019

Slimmers from Exmouth have been dispensing with their old clothes to raise £7,500 for a cancer charity.

Read more
Thursday, May 23, 2019

The search for suitable and affordable accommodation is the last challenge in the project to re-home a family from a war-torn country in the Budleigh Salterton area.

Read more
Wednesday, May 22, 2019

Days are counting down to the annual Stockland Fair.

Read more
Wednesday, May 22, 2019

Large crowds are expected to descend on Budleigh Salterton over the course of eight days for an annual marathon of charitable events.

Read more
Monday, May 20, 2019

A group of determined swimmers covered nearly 300 miles to raise funds for a charity supporting young people's mental health.

Read more
Sunday, May 19, 2019

The plight of a child diagnosed with a birth defect has inspired residents at an Exmouth care home to raise a four-figure some for her.

Read more
Saturday, May 18, 2019

A plea has been made to people in Exmouth to join Friends of Exmouth in Bloom

Read more
Saturday, May 18, 2019

Welly wanging was among the activities raising funds for Exmouth's lifesaving charity.

Read more
Tuesday, May 14, 2019

The success of an inaugural jumble and table-top sale has prompted organisers to plan for future events.

Read more
Sunday, May 12, 2019

Outgoing Exmouth mayor Councillor Jeff Trail raised more than £4,000 through fundraisers for the SSAFA

Read more
Saturday, May 11, 2019

Vital funds have been raised for charity by a pensioner who has dedicated her life to training guide dogs.

Read more

Most Read News

Useful Links

Advertise in the Paper
Submit a Story
Subscriptions Order
Competitions
Photo Orders
Family notices
iwitness24
Google Plus
Facebook
Twitter
Reader Travel

Family Notices 24

Read Online

Image
Read the Exmouth Journal e-edition E-edition

Newsletter Sign Up

Exmouth Journal twice-weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy


Hot Jobs

Show Job Lists


Find planning applications