Number Nine B lift Exmouth Snooker League title

PUBLISHED: 16:28 02 April 2013 | UPDATED: 16:28 02 April 2013




The Number Nine B are the new champions of the Exmouth Snooker League. Russell Frame 73-64, Tim Thorn 59-21, Jonathan Duck 55-44 and John Sharland 61-45 eased past fellow contenders, Police Club C.

Second place East Budleigh A needed to beat defending holders, Police A, by 5 frames to nil to snatch the title, but, the reverse happened, they lost 5-0. Mark Rock 71-63, Carl Rowsell 74-42, George Webster 71-27, Pete Abrahams 65-39 and Mervyn Long 70-63 drew level with East Budleigh A on 39 points, but, are denied the runners-up spot having won one match less.

Number Nine A had to settle for 5th, place with Dennis Robb 57-40, Dan Brown 70-60, Dion Newcombe 72-61 and Iain Callander w/o, denied maximum points by Dave McWilliams of the Police B.

East Budleigh C enjoyed a maximum points victory over Otterton A, but, Mark Oliver and Leo Dolling had to clinch their frame on a re-spotted black. Trevor Hayman, Rob Marsden and Paul Hayman had an easier run to the finishing line.

Final table. P W Pts

Number Nine B 14 11 43

East Budleigh A 14 8 39

Police S C A 14 7 39

Police S C C 14 8 38

Number Nine A 14 7 36

East Budleigh C 14 7 34

Police S C B 14 5 29

Otterton A 14 3 22

Highest League Break – Russell Frame - 65

Most Read

Most Read

Latest from the Exmouth Journal

Hot Jobs

Show Job Lists