Holly Wakefeld lifts 2010 Junior title.

PUBLISHED: 10:40 24 November 2010

Holly Wakefield on Kalookie

Holly Wakefield on Kalookie


The Exe Equestrian Club held their 2010 Annual General Meeting at the Lympstone Village Hall.

The Exe Equestrian Club held its 2010 Annual General Meeting at Lympstone Village Hall.

Ms Collette Ashby-Crane, acting as the club’s chairperson, made the opening address.

It was reported that the events held in the past year had all been blessed with very good weather and, despite reduced entry numbers for some of the events, all had gone as planned and indeed were enjoyed by all who participated.

There was a new event introduced to the calendar with the staging of a Two-Phase Day that combined show jumping with cross-country.

As a result of the way people clearly appreciated the new event it will now become a regular feature in future years.

Another sure-fire addition to the 2011 events will be another Summer Cream Tea Ride across Woodbury Common after the 2010 event attracted riders from far and wide!

The Club Treasurer, Mrs Joan Lee, reported that, although expenses had risen across the board, and equipment replacement, was always an on-going expense, the club remains on a very firm financial footing and, with the continued support of all, members, will no doubt continue to thrive.

Following the presentation of awards for the year members and their guests settled down to tuck into a warming supper of sausages, beans and baked potatoes, washed down with mulled wine!

The next event to be staged by the club is the Christmas Pleasure ride scheduled for Sunday, December 12.

2010 Award winners: Seniors; First - Zoe Hodgson, 2nd carol Thompson, 3rd, Sarah Parkhouse, 4th Gemma Ross, 5th Amanda Williams, 6th Sheila Churchward, 7th Claire Hawkins, 8th Penny Wise. Juniors; First - Holly Wakefield, 2nd Milly Pring, 3rd Molly Bradley, 4th Holly Sprague, 5th Chloe Stead, 6th Alice Stowcroft.

Most Read

Most Read

Latest from the Exmouth Journal

Hot Jobs

Show Job Lists