Exmouth batsmen Lenygon and Pyle in Devon squad for game against Wales

PUBLISHED: 11:29 21 June 2018 | UPDATED: 11:29 21 June 2018




Exmouth batsmen Miles Lenygon and Dan Pyle have been named in Devon’s 13-man squad for the Minor Counties Championship opener against Wales at Sandford, writes Conrad Sutcliffe.

Left-hander Pyle returns to county duty after a season on the injury list.

Lenygon started the season with a blaze of runs in league cricket after returning to Exmouth from Exeter.

Former Budleigh all-rounder James Burke is in the squad for the first time since leaving the staff at Surrey towards the end of last season.

The three-day game starts on Sunday at 11am.

Devon squad: T P P Ansell (North Devon), J H J Mailling (Bovey Tracey), J E Burke (Plymouth), J J Bess, Z G G Bess (both Sidmouth), D R Pyle, T A Lammonby M F Lenygon (all Exeter), J O Hagan-Burt (Plymouth), T J R Codd (Bovey Tracey), J A Stephens (Falmouth), J V King, E T Yeo (both North Devon).

If you value what this story gives you, please consider supporting the Exmouth Journal. Click the link in the orange box above for details.

Become a supporter

This newspaper has been a central part of community life for many years. Our industry faces testing times, which is why we're asking for your support. Every contribution will help us continue to produce local journalism that makes a measurable difference to our community.

Latest from the Exmouth Journal