Woodbury and Lympstone seats stay the same

Ben Ingham has been returned as the district councillor for Woodbury and Lympstone, with David Atkins also being re-elected.

Independent councillor Ben Ingham polled 1,081, just ahead of David Atkins, who represented the Conservative Party on 894.

Dave Moore, also a Conservative, polled 264 votes, with a turnout of 54.1 per cent recorded for the ward.

Kevin Dentith, who polled 273 votes, was the only unsuccessful candidate in the Woodbury Parish Council election.

The successful candidates results were as follows: Raymond Brown 453, John Glanvill 442, Michael Gooding 312, Cheryl McGauley 319, David Moore 277, Christopher Moss 276 and Kenneth Perry 290.

The elections for Lympstone, Woodbury (Exton) and Woodbury (Woodbury Salterton) were uncontested.