Votes to fill council seats in Littleham


- Credit: Getty Images/iStockphoto

Voters are going to the polls in Littleham on Thursday to fill vacancies on East Devon District Council (EDDC) and Exmouth Town Council.

The two by-elections are to fill seats previously held by Alison Greenhalgh, who died in May.

In the EDDC vote, the candidates are Bruce De Saram (Conservative), Keith Edwards (Labour), and Alex Sadiq (Liberal Democrats).

In the town council election, the candidates are Sue Brooks (Liberal Democrats), Olly Davey (Green), Keith Edwards (Labour), and Khristine Norton (Conservative).

You may also want to watch:

Become a Supporter

This newspaper has been a central part of community life for many years. Our industry faces testing times, which is why we're asking for your support. Every contribution will help us continue to produce local journalism that makes a measurable difference to our community.

Become a Supporter