Neil Parish wins in Tiverton and Honiton constituency

Neil Parish MP

Neil Parish MP - Credit: Archant

Conservative Neil Parish has been returned as the MP for the Tiverton and Honton constituency with a majority of 20,156.

The UKIP candidate, Graham Smith came second, ahead of Labour, the Liberal Democrats and the Green party.

The results are as follows:

Paul Edwards, Green Party, 3,415

Stephen Kearney, Liberal Deomcrats 5,626

You may also want to watch:

Caroline Kolek, Labour Party 6,835

Neil Parish, Conservative Party, 29,030

Most Read

Graham Smith, UK Independence Party, 8,857

There was a turnout of 71 per cent, with 54,151 ballot papers issued.

Become a Supporter

This newspaper has been a central part of community life for many years. Our industry faces testing times, which is why we're asking for your support. Every contribution will help us continue to produce local journalism that makes a measurable difference to our community.

Become a Supporter