Exmouth Town Council election candidates confirmed


- Credit: Getty Images/Hemera

The list of candidates standing in next month’s Exmouth Town Council election has been published.

The election will be held on May 7. Nominations closed yesterday (April 9).

Five seats on the council are available from each ward, making a total of 25.

The list of candidates, published by East Devon District Council this morning (Friday), is as follows:

Brixington Ward

David Chapman – Conservative

Maddy Chapman – Conservative

Most Read

Brian Cole – Conservative

Andrew Colman – Liberal Democrats

Stuart Fegan – Labour

Ian Kirvan – Independent

Cherry Nicholas – Conservative

Derek Powley – Liberal Democrats

Andrew Toye – Liberal Democrats

Jeff Trail – Conservative

Halsdon Ward

Fred Caygill – Conservative

Oliver Davey – Green

Bruce De Saram – Conservative

Tim Dumper – Liberal Democrats

Lynne Elson – Conservative

Emma Gibbons – Conservative

Thomas Payne – Liberal Democrats

Pauline Stott – Conservative

Marilyn Toye – Liberal Democrats

Town Ward

Terry Darville – Conservative

Ray Davison – Labour

Daphne Fensom – Liberal Democrats

Clare Gough – Liberal Democrats

Pat Graham – Liberal Democrats

Anthony Hill – Conservative

Robert Masding – Green

Dawn Maxted – Liberal Democrats

Geoff Morris – Local People and Local Businesses

Lesley Waller – Liberal Democrats

Timothy Wood – Conservative

Withycombe Raleigh Ward

Brian Bailey – Conservative

Glenn Follett – Conservative

Steve Gazzard – Liberal Democrats

Richard Scott – Conservative

Brenda Taylor – Liberal Democrats

Brian Toye – Liberal Democrats

Ryan Youle - Conservative

In the Exmouth Littleham ward, the number of candidates did not exceed the number of seats, so the election is uncontested, and the following candidates will be automatically elected to the council.

Paul Dean – Conservative

Alison Greenhalgh – Conservative

John Humphreys – Conservative

Bill Nash – Conservative

Mark Williamson - Conservative