East Devon General Election candidates list published


- Credit: Getty Images/Hemera

The list of candidates standing for election to Parliament for East Devon in next month’s General Election has been confirmed.

The candidates are Andrew Chapman (UKIP), Stuart Mole (Liberal Democrats), Stephen Race (Labour), Hugo Swire (Conservative), Claire Wright (Independent).

The list has been confirmed after the closing date for nominations passed yesterday (April 9).

The General Election will be held on May 7.

Become a Supporter

This newspaper has been a central part of community life for many years. Our industry faces testing times, which is why we're asking for your support. Every contribution will help us continue to produce local journalism that makes a measurable difference to our community.

Become a Supporter