Council seats up for grabs in Halsdon and Littleham

Exmouth Town Hall.

Exmouth Town Hall. - Credit: Archant

Voters are going to the polls today (Thursday, April 14) to fill two vacancies on

Exmouth Town Council.

By-elections are to be held in two of the council’s five wards - Halsdon and Littleham.

The candidates in Halsdon are Pauline Garbutt (Liberal Democrats) and Khristine Norton (Conservative).

The candidates in Littleham are Sue Brooks (Liberal Democrats), Bruce De Saram (Conservative), Keith Edwards (Labour), and Paul Rapley (East Devon Alliance of Independents).

The by-elections follow the resignation of Conservative councillor Emma Gibbons in the Halsdon ward, and Conservative councillor Paul Dean in the Littleham ward.

When all places are filled, the town council is made up of 25 members.

Most Read

Currently, it has 16 Conservative councillors, six Liberal Democrats, and one Green, with two vacancies.

Become a Supporter

This newspaper has been a central part of community life for many years. Our industry faces testing times, which is why we're asking for your support. Every contribution will help us continue to produce local journalism that makes a measurable difference to our community.

Become a Supporter