Conservatives win Littleham by-elections


- Credit: Getty Images/iStockphoto

Conservatives have achieved a double success at by-elections held in Littleham on Thursday.

Elections were held to fill the seats on East Devon District Council (EDDC) and Exmouth Town Council previously held by Conservative Alison Greenhalgh, who died in May.

The district council vote was won by Conservative Bruce De Saram, while the town council vote was won by fellow Conservative Khristine Norton.

The full results were as follows:

EDDC Littleham Ward:

Bruce De Saram (Conservative), 547 votes (elected)

Keith Edwards (Labour), 193

Most Read

Alex Sadiq (Liberal Democrats), 467

Turnout 19.7 per cent

Exmouth Town Council Littleham Ward:

Sue Brooks (Liberal Democrats), 453 votes

Olly Davey (Green), 90

Keith Edwards (Labour), 151

Khristine Norton (Conservative), 521 (elected)

Turnout 19.8 per cent