General Election 2019: Full list of candidates for East Devon

PUBLISHED: 07:58 15 November 2019 | UPDATED: 08:44 15 November 2019

Picture: Getty Images/iStockphoto

Picture: Getty Images/iStockphoto

This content is subject to copyright.

Nominations closed on Thursday, November 14, meaning the contenders are confirmed to succeed Sir Hugo Swire as MP for East Devon.

At the polls on December 12, six candidates will vy for residents' votes.

The final list, confirmed by East Devon District Council, is:

Peter Faithfull (Independent)

Henry Gent (Green Party)

Simon Jupp (The Conservative Party candidate)

Eleanor Rylance (Liberal Democrats - To stop Brexit)

Dan Wilson (The Labour Party candidate)

Claire Wright (Independent)

If you value what this story gives you, please consider supporting the Exmouth Journal. Click the link in the orange box above for details.

Become a supporter

This newspaper has been a central part of community life for many years. Our industry faces testing times, which is why we're asking for your support. Every contribution will help us continue to produce local journalism that makes a measurable difference to our community.

Comments have been disabled on this article.

Latest from the Exmouth Journal