Final details released for Exmouth seafront poll

PUBLISHED: 06:30 15 April 2016 | UPDATED: 15:46 15 April 2016


Final information has been released ahead of next week’s parish poll on Exmouth seafront.

The poll will ask the question ‘Should Exmouth Town Council recommend to East Devon District Council that before any further planning applications are approved with regard to the Queen’s Drive development area, that additional independent consultation should be carried out in addition to that required by the applicant and the Local Planning Authority?’

The poll will be on Wednesday, April 20, between 4pm and 9pm.

All Exmouth residents on the electoral register can vote. There are no polling cards for the poll.

Most voters should go to their usual polling station – if they are unsure where this is, recently sent out polling cards for May’s unrelated Police and Crime Commissioner election should have the details.

There are the following exceptions to this. Voters who usually go to Liverton Copse Community Centre should go to St John the Evangelist Church Hall, Withycombe. Voters who usually go to Littlemead Methodist Church Hall should go next door to the church itself.

There is also a new station for the poll at the Kennaway Centre, 10-12 Victoria Road, which is for voters who live in Alexandra Terrace, Alston Terrace, Beacon Hill, Beacon Place, Bicton Street, Bicton Place, Camperdown Terrace, Chapel Hill, Church Street, Cleveland Place, Clinton Square, Criterion Place, Elm Grove, Esplanade, Fore Street, Harbour Court, High Street, Imperial Road, King Street, Little Bicton Place, Lower Fore Street, Magnolia Walk, Mamhead View, Manchester Road, Manchester Street, Montpelier Road, Morton Crescent, Morton Crescent Mews, Morton Road, Pier Head, Point Terrace, Pound Street, Queen Street, Queens Court, Rolle Road, Rolle Street, Rolle Villas, Sharps Court, Shelly Reach, Shelly Road, South Street, St Andrew’s Road, The Beacon, The Strand, Tower Street, Trinity Road, Union Street, Upper Church Street and Victoria Road.

Other polling stations are All Saints Church Hall, Brixington Community Church, Clayton House Community Centre, Holy Ghost Church Hall, Littleham Community Hall, Palmer House, and Withycombe Rugby Club.

If you value what this story gives you, please consider supporting the Exmouth Journal. Click the link in the orange box above for details.

Become a supporter

This newspaper has been a central part of community life for many years. Our industry faces testing times, which is why we're asking for your support. Every contribution will help us continue to produce local journalism that makes a measurable difference to our community.

Latest from the Exmouth Journal