Council seats up for grabs in Halsdon and Littleham

PUBLISHED: 06:00 14 April 2016

Exmouth Town Hall.

Exmouth Town Hall.


Voters are going to the polls today (Thursday, April 14) to fill two vacancies on

Exmouth Town Council.

By-elections are to be held in two of the council’s five wards - Halsdon and Littleham.

The candidates in Halsdon are Pauline Garbutt (Liberal Democrats) and Khristine Norton (Conservative).

The candidates in Littleham are Sue Brooks (Liberal Democrats), Bruce De Saram (Conservative), Keith Edwards (Labour), and Paul Rapley (East Devon Alliance of Independents).

The by-elections follow the resignation of Conservative councillor Emma Gibbons in the Halsdon ward, and Conservative councillor Paul Dean in the Littleham ward.

When all places are filled, the town council is made up of 25 members.

Currently, it has 16 Conservative councillors, six Liberal Democrats, and one Green, with two vacancies.

If you value what this story gives you, please consider supporting the Exmouth Journal. Click the link in the orange box above for details.

Useful Links

Advertise in the Paper
Submit a Story
Subscriptions Order
Photo Orders
Family notices
Google Plus
Reader Travel

Family Notices 24

Read Online

Read the Exmouth Journal e-edition E-edition

Latest from the Exmouth Journal