Conservatives win Littleham by-elections

PUBLISHED: 10:51 22 July 2016 | UPDATED: 10:51 22 July 2016


Conservatives have achieved a double success at by-elections held in Littleham on Thursday.

Elections were held to fill the seats on East Devon District Council (EDDC) and Exmouth Town Council previously held by Conservative Alison Greenhalgh, who died in May.

The district council vote was won by Conservative Bruce De Saram, while the town council vote was won by fellow Conservative Khristine Norton.

The full results were as follows:

EDDC Littleham Ward:

Bruce De Saram (Conservative), 547 votes (elected)

Keith Edwards (Labour), 193

Alex Sadiq (Liberal Democrats), 467

Turnout 19.7 per cent

Exmouth Town Council Littleham Ward:

Sue Brooks (Liberal Democrats), 453 votes

Olly Davey (Green), 90

Keith Edwards (Labour), 151

Khristine Norton (Conservative), 521 (elected)

Turnout 19.8 per cent

If you value what this story gives you, please consider supporting the Exmouth Journal. Click the link in the orange box above for details.

Useful Links

Advertise in the Paper
Submit a Story
Subscriptions Order
Photo Orders
Family notices
Google Plus
Reader Travel

Family Notices 24

Read Online

Read the Exmouth Journal e-edition E-edition

Latest from the Exmouth Journal