Budleigh Town Council election candidates confirmed

PUBLISHED: 10:03 10 April 2015 | UPDATED: 15:20 10 April 2015


The list of candidates standing for election in next month’s Budleigh Salterton Town Council election has been published.

The election will be held on May 7. Nominations closed yesterday (April 9).

This is the first time in 20 years that an election will be held for the town council, as never before in that time has the number of candidates exceeded the number of available seats.

Twelve seats on the council are available.

The list of candidates, published by East Devon District Council this morning (Friday), is as follows:

Trevor Child

Alan Dent – Conservative

Lynda Evans

Anthony Gooding

Steve Hall

Harry Harrison

John Harvey

Mike Hilliar

Alan Jones

Megan Kenneally-Stone

Chris Kitson

Richard Mitchell

Benedict Murrell

Courtney Richards

Caz Sismore-Hunt

Tom Wright

If you value what this story gives you, please consider supporting the Exmouth Journal. Click the link in the orange box above for details.

Useful Links

Advertise in the Paper
Submit a Story
Subscriptions Order
Photo Orders
Family notices
Google Plus
Reader Travel

Family Notices 24

Read Online

Read the Exmouth Journal e-edition E-edition

Latest from the Exmouth Journal