Exmouth and Woodbury Salterton teachers win prizes


- Credit: Archant

Two new teachers from the Exmouth area have received awards.

Sophie Appleby, of Exmouth Community College, and Helen Ryland, of Woodbury Salterton C of E Primary School, have received Ted Wragg Awards.

The awards are given annually to outstanding trainees who studied at the Graduate School of Education at the University of Exeter, in memory of Professor Ted Wragg, an academic who died in 2005.

Become a Supporter

This newspaper has been a central part of community life for many years. Our industry faces testing times, which is why we're asking for your support. Every contribution will help us continue to produce local journalism that makes a measurable difference to our community.

Become a Supporter