Exmouth and Woodbury Salterton teachers win prizes

PUBLISHED: 13:40 11 August 2017 | UPDATED: 13:40 11 August 2017


Two new teachers from the Exmouth area have received awards.

Sophie Appleby, of Exmouth Community College, and Helen Ryland, of Woodbury Salterton C of E Primary School, have received Ted Wragg Awards.

The awards are given annually to outstanding trainees who studied at the Graduate School of Education at the University of Exeter, in memory of Professor Ted Wragg, an academic who died in 2005.

If you value what this story gives you, please consider supporting the Exmouth Journal. Click the link in the orange box above for details.

Become a supporter

This newspaper has been a central part of community life for many years. Our industry faces testing times, which is why we're asking for your support. Every contribution will help us continue to produce local journalism that makes a measurable difference to our community.

Comments have been disabled on this article.

Latest from the Exmouth Journal