East Devon carnival dates confirmed for 2018

PUBLISHED: 17:00 04 June 2018 | UPDATED: 17:25 05 June 2018

Honiton Carnival. Ref mhh 44-17TI 2804. Picture: Terry Ife

Honiton Carnival. Ref mhh 44-17TI 2804. Picture: Terry Ife

Archant

The dates for East Devon’s 2018 carnival circuit have been announced.

Colourful floats will first descend upon Seaton for the first carnival of the year – followed by Colyton, Axminster and Sidmouth.

Budleigh Salterton is next to host its carnival, with Exmouth, Honiton and Ottery St Mary capping off the circuit.

Two festive carnivals will return to East Devon this year – at Seaton and Honiton respectively.

The full list of carnival dates for 2018 is below.

• Saturday, September 1 - Seaton;

• Saturday, September 8 - Colyton;

• Saturday, September 15 - Axminster;

• Saturday, September 22 - Sidmouth;

• Saturday, September 29 - Budleigh Salterton;

• Saturday, October 13 - Exmouth;

• Saturday, October 20 - Honiton;

• Saturday, October 27 - Ottery St. Mary.

Christmas carnivals

• Saturday, December 1 - Seaton;

• Saturday, December 8 - Honiton.


If you value what this story gives you, please consider supporting the Exmouth Journal. Click the link in the orange box below for details.

Become a supporter

This newspaper has been a central part of community life for many years, through good times and bad, serving as your advocate and trusted source of local information. Our industry is facing testing times, which is why I’m asking for your support. Every single contribution will help us continue to produce award-winning local journalism that makes a measurable difference to our community.

Thank you.

Most Read

Comments have been disabled on this article.

Most Read

Latest from the Exmouth Journal