Coffee events to benefit Hospiscare

PUBLISHED: 12:30 02 March 2017

Julia Westaway and her husband Dave

Julia Westaway and her husband Dave

Archant

Every penny donated in the EX8 area from a series of coffee mornings in aid of Exmouth and Lympstone Hospiscare, stays in the EX8 area.

Throughout March, a host of businesses and individuals are backing the lifeline charity, with a month of events and get-togethers.

The charity hopes the community will go along and support the coffee mornings, or sign up and host an event for others to enjoy.

Businesses already planning to ‘bake the world a better place’ with coffee morning events for Exmouth and Lympstone Hospiscare are: Franklins, Wednesday, March 1, 8am-noon; Antonios, The Strand, Wednesday, March 1- Friday, March 31, all day; The Harbour View Café, Queens Drive, Wednesday, March 1- Friday, March 31, all day; The Swan Inn, Lympstone, Thursday, March 2, all day; Cranford Sports Club, Salterton Road, Exmouth, Friday, March 3, 10am-noon; The Strand Coffee House, Exmouth, Saturday, March 4, all day, then each Saturday through March, all day; Kings Garden Centre, Hulham Road, Monday, March 6, all day; Posh Nosh, Exmouth Pavilion, Monday, March 6 then each Monday through March, all day; Wine of Araby, Chapel Street, Magnolia Centre, Tuesday, March 7, all day; The Place, The Strand, Exmouth, Wednesday, March 8, all day; Bayleaf, The Strand, Exmouth, Monday, March 13, all day; Crusty Cobb, Rolle Street, Exmouth, Wednesday, March 15, all day; Littlemead Church hall, Roundhouse Lane, Exmouth, Wednesday, March 15, 10am-noon; The Bookrest Café, The Parade, Exmouth, Friday, March 17, all day; Teapots, Withycombe Raleigh Road, Saturday, March 18, all day; Gossips, The Strand, Exmouth, Saturday, March 18, all day; Greenfingers, Pound Lane, Exmouth, Wednesday, March 22, all day; The Brit Café, Exmouth Indoor Market, Saturday, March 25, all day; The Globe Inn, Lympstone, Thursday, March 30, all day; Exmouth and Lympstone Hospiscare HQ, Highview Gardens, Exmouth, all day.

Among those championing the charity is Withycombe Raleigh pensioner Julia Westaway. Julia, of Ashleigh Road, is so grateful for the charity’s unique support and help caring for her husband Dave, who died from cancer two years ago aged 69. She has signed up to the month-long coffee morning campaign.

To get involved, or for a fundraising pack, call Exmouth and Lympstone Hospiscare on 01395 279113 or email l.hancock@hospiscare.co.uk

Most Read

Most Read

Latest from the Exmouth Journal

Hot Jobs

Show Job Lists