BREAKING: Lib Dems retain Exmouth Town

Liberal Democrats Eileen Wragg, Pat Graham and Steve Gazzard have been elected as district councillors for Exmouth Town.

Eileen Wragg received 833 votes, Pat Graham received 758 votes, and Steve Gazzard received 676 votes.

Conservatives Lillias Hardy (547 votes), Bill Nash (467 votes) and Richard Turner (478 votes) were defeated.

UKIP’s John Wilson (270 votes), Green Charles Bennett (397) and independent Sarka Andersonova (185 votes) were also left disappointed.

Only 37.5 per cent of the ward’s 4,904 population turned out to vote.

You may also want to watch:

Become a Supporter

This newspaper has been a central part of community life for many years. Our industry faces testing times, which is why we're asking for your support. Every contribution will help us continue to produce local journalism that makes a measurable difference to our community.

Become a Supporter