BREAKING: Conservatives retain Budleigh

Conservatives Alan Dent, Steve Hall and Tom Wright have been elected as district councillors for Budleigh.

Alan Dent gained 1292 votes, Steve Hall gained 1900 votes, and Tom Wright gained 1290 votes.

Green Miriam Brown (676 votes), UKIP’s Graham Hooker (725 votes), and independent Caz Sismore-Hunt (938 votes) were all defeated

Turnout was 60.7 per cent

Become a Supporter

This newspaper has been a central part of community life for many years. Our industry faces testing times, which is why we're asking for your support. Every contribution will help us continue to produce local journalism that makes a measurable difference to our community.

Become a Supporter