Tuesday, September 15, 2020

The courage of ‘the few’ will be remembered today (Tuesday, September 15) as the nation marks the 80th anniversary of Battle of Britain Day.

Read more
Wednesday, August 12, 2020

Children’s Hospice South West (CHSW) is inviting people to remember and celebrate the life of a loved one by moonlight and raise vital funds for the charity.

Read more
Monday, August 10, 2020

A fusion of madcap comedy and beastly antics has brought something a little different to this year’s Summer Reading Challenge in Devon libraries.

Read more
Thursday, July 23, 2020

Shoppers across Devon have been reminded that from tomorrow (Friday, July 24) they must wear a face covering in all shops and retail premises.

Read more
Coronavirus
Thursday, July 2, 2020

Police are bracing for a huge influx of visitors to Devon this weekend and have urged people coming here to respect the area.

Read more
coronavirus
Wednesday, June 24, 2020

Temperatures are set to hit 30 degrees in Devon this week with weather warnings issued for thunderstorms.

Read more
Tuesday, June 23, 2020

Devon is being hailed as in a good position to begin welcoming back visitors as it has one of the lowest rates of Covid-19 cases in the country.

Read more
coronavirus
Tuesday, June 16, 2020

The Met Office has issued yellow weather warnings for thunderstorms across Devon over the next two days and for heavy rain on Thursday.

Read more
Monday, June 15, 2020

A ‘tool kit’ leaflet for older people suffering in abusive relationships is being launched in the South West.

Read more
Thursday, May 28, 2020

Groups of up to six people can meet outside from Monday, June 1, Boris Johnson has said.

Read more
coronavirus
Wednesday, May 6, 2020

Locked down library friends are being asked to create swathes of bunting for their local library.

Read more
Monday, April 20, 2020

A total of 1,300 volunteers have come forward so far to answer the call for carers to look after some of Devon’s most vulnerable residents during the coronavirus pandemic.

Read more
coronavirus
Thursday, April 9, 2020

Devon County Council has called for holidaymakers and second home owners to stay away from the South West – and for tougher penalties if they break the coronavirus lockdown rules.

Read more
coronavirus
Monday, March 30, 2020

Devon Air Ambulance is standing down its helicopter flights in response to the coronavirus crisis.

Read more
Thursday, March 26, 2020

Bus company Stagecoach South West says it is working hard to maintain services across the region to keep communities connected and ensure key workers can travel.

Read more
Tuesday, March 17, 2020

Inspectors have condemned ‘serious failures’ in Devon’s children’s social care services that have some young people leaving care ending up sleeping in tents on the streets.

Read more
Sunday, March 8, 2020

Coronavirus test results are awaited on an East Devon District Council employee but its offices will reopen tomorrow (Monday, March 9).

Read more
Coronavirus
Sunday, March 8, 2020

A woman aged 54 has died after being hit by a car on Globe Hill at Woodbury this morning (Sunday, March 8).

Read more
Wednesday, March 4, 2020

Government funding for 164 extra Tasers in Devon and Cornwall has been welcomed by the police and crime commissioner.

Read more
Tuesday, February 25, 2020

People across Devon are being urged to take extra care tomorrow morning (Wednesday, February 26) due to a risk of icy conditions.

Read more
Monday, January 27, 2020

Wintry showers could make conditions on Devon’s roads hazardous overnight and into tomorrow morning, Devon County Council is warning.

Read more
Thursday, December 19, 2019

Northern Devon Healthcare NHS Trust and the Royal Devon and Exeter NHS Foundation Trust are to explore joining together ‘on a more formal basis’.

Read more
Tuesday, November 26, 2019

Disruption and flooding could be possible later after a yellow weather warning was issued for Devon.

Read more
Tuesday, November 26, 2019

Two former Royal Marines are recreating the recruiting tours of two hundred years ago, but this time travelling around Devon in a Land Rover to promote a charity.

Read more
Saturday, November 2, 2019

Motorists around East Devon have been urged to take care in difficult driving conditions as strong wind and heavy rain sweeps the region today (Saturday, November 2).

Read more
Monday, September 23, 2019

A fleet of aircraft will fetch British holidaymakers back from abroad after travel giant Thomas Cook collapsed this morning (Monday, September 23).

Read more
Sunday, August 11, 2019

A new weather warning for thunderstorms across Devon and Cornwall has been issued this afternoon (Sunday, August 11).

Read more
Saturday, August 10, 2019

The popular More4 show Devon and Cornwall is returning for another series and producers are currently looking for new local people to take part.

Read more
Saturday, August 10, 2019

Two people were rescued from the water by Exmouth inshore lifeboat after their dinghy capsized in the River Exe.

Read more
Thursday, July 25, 2019

The RSPCA is bracing itself for a surge in calls about animals in need as a heatwave sweeps across the region.

Read more

Useful Links

Advertise in the Paper
Submit a Story
Subscriptions Order
Competitions
Photo Orders
Family notices
iwitness24
Google Plus
Facebook
Twitter
Reader Travel

Family Notices 24

Read Online

Image
Read the Exmouth Journal e-edition E-edition


Find planning applications