Thursday, March 26, 2020

The fire service is urging communities to reduce demands on public services during the Covid-19 pandemic.

Read more
Coronavirus
Sunday, March 22, 2020

The Topsham community is rallying to help those in need during the coronavirus.

Read more
Sunday, March 22, 2020

Today’s traditional Mothering Sunday church services have been called off because of the coronavirus – as is the case for all services until further notice.

Read more
Sunday, March 15, 2020

Communities across East Devon will be commemorating the 75th anniversary of VE Day on Friday, May 8.

Read more
Saturday, March 14, 2020

‘Rapid decisions’ will have to be made on how to protect Devon’s most vulnerable residents at the height of the coronavirus outbreak, according to the chief executive of the county council.

Read more
Coronavirus
Friday, March 13, 2020

The number of confirmed coronavirus cases in Devon now stands at 21.

Read more
Coronavirus
Friday, March 13, 2020

A pedestrian who died after being struck by a car in Woodbury has been named by police.

Read more
Friday, March 6, 2020

Amateur theatre groups across East Devon have been nominated for regional drama awards.

Read more
Thursday, March 5, 2020

The Scottish airline Loganair has announced plans to take over 16 routes formerly flown by Flybe, including services linking Exeter with Glasgow, Edinburgh and Newcastle.

Read more
Thursday, February 27, 2020

Another onslaught of heavy rain is due to hammer Devon, followed by strong winds, as Storm Jorge moves in tomorrow (Friday, February 28).

Read more
Thursday, February 27, 2020

Rewilding is a much-used term and very much on-trend, but what does it really mean, and what are its implications for Devon?

Read more
Monday, February 24, 2020

Old-school circus acrobatics and hair-raising stunts are the promise of the Cirque Berserk show coming to Exeter’s Northcott Theatre from Tuesday, March 3 until Sunday, March 8.

Read more
Saturday, February 22, 2020

The Devon County Show will take place for the 125th time this May, and as part of the celebrations, the organisers are looking back at the event’s history.

Read more
Saturday, February 22, 2020

The work of an artist who was the great-aunt of a Budleigh Salterton resident is currently on show at a solo exhibition in London.

Read more
Budleigh
Monday, February 17, 2020

The beavers living on the River Otter have benefited wildlife and people, according to a five-year study.

Read more
Sunday, February 16, 2020

A local charity is better off to the tune of more than £1,400, thanks to Exmouth A Cappella.

Read more
Saturday, February 15, 2020

Schools break up for the February half-term holiday from Monday, February 17 until Friday 21.

Read more
Wednesday, February 12, 2020

The Budleigh Salterton Male Voice Choir is on the search for new members from the Exeter and Cranbrook area.

Read more
Wednesday, February 12, 2020

Supermarket shoppers in Exeter and East Devon are being targeted by a gang of thieves who steal their payment cards and make purchases amounting to thousands of pounds.

Read more
Sunday, February 9, 2020

Dangerous conditions on the roads have prompted a warning to drivers from Highways England.

Read more
Sunday, February 9, 2020

Bus and train companies are warning of disruption to travel across the south west and the rest of the UK today (Sunday, February 9) because of Storm Ciara.

Read more
Saturday, February 8, 2020

Dangerous weather conditions are being forecast for the south-west by the Met Office, which has upgraded its weather warning for Sunday to amber.

Read more
Thursday, February 6, 2020

An Exmouth man who took an Access to Higher Education course at Exeter College has been recognised in its student awards.

Read more
Wednesday, February 5, 2020

Fans of the Beautiful Days festival have plenty to look forward to this year.

Read more
Thursday, January 30, 2020

Callous fraudsters are using scare tactics to con people in East Devon out of large sums of money.

Read more
Thursday, January 30, 2020

Travis, Gary Numan, New Model Army and Hawkwind are among the line-up for this year’s Beautiful Days festival.

Read more
Wednesday, January 29, 2020

Exmouth A Cappella are looking forward to welcoming some new recruits to their Tuesday night rehearsals in February.

Read more
Tuesday, January 28, 2020

An apprentice joiner from Exmouth has been judged one of the best in the region.

Read more
Saturday, January 18, 2020

Two actors from Exmouth are taking to the Newton Poppleford stage in The Riverside Players’ pantomime Jack and the Beanstalk.

Read more
Saturday, January 18, 2020

When Budleigh Salterton man Derek Hunt was diagnosed with pancreatic cancer and a cancerous kidney, in 2013, his prognosis was uncertain.

Read more

Most Read News

Useful Links

Advertise in the Paper
Submit a Story
Subscriptions Order
Competitions
Photo Orders
Family notices
iwitness24
Google Plus
Facebook
Twitter
Reader Travel

Family Notices 24

Read Online

Image
Read the Exmouth Journal e-edition E-edition


Find planning applications