Tue, 07:00

Pantomime season is almost upon us, and there is a choice of performances in east Devon.

Read more
Sunday, November 10, 2019

Devon's folk star Seth Lakeman is bringing his solo show to The Beehive on Saturday, December 7.

Read more
Honiton
Saturday, November 2, 2019

Autumn is a fantastic time of year to get out into East Devon's countryside and see the beautiful seasonal colours, before the weather gets too cold.

Read more
Thursday, October 31, 2019

The Budleigh Salterton Male Voice Choir will hold a Remembrance concert in Exmouth on Saturday, November 9.

Read more
Budleigh
Thursday, October 31, 2019

A boat has been badly damaged by a fire in Exmouth.

Read more
Monday, October 28, 2019

Crispy Pig, Sheriff Fatman and Boom - no, not obscure cartoon characters, but cask ales.

Read more
Exmouth
Tuesday, October 15, 2019

Devon has been voted the best place in the UK for group trips and holidays - beating London, Liverpool and the Isle of Wight.

Read more
Saturday, October 12, 2019

Originally All Hallows' Eve, prior to All Saints' Day on November 1, Halloween has evolved into a seasonal festival of horror-themed celebrations.

Read more
Saturday, October 12, 2019

The American musician Willy Porter brings his blend of indie-folk and rock to The Bridge Inn in Topsham on Tuesday, October 22.

Read more
Monday, October 7, 2019

A fashion show at an Exmouth boutique has raised more than £1,243 for the Exeter Leukaemia Fund (ELF).

Read more
Sunday, October 6, 2019

Otters are the subject of a talk in Exmouth on Monday, October 14.

Read more
Saturday, October 5, 2019

Exmouth Musical Theatre Company (EMCo) has won a £1,000 award which will help fund its productions in the coming year.

Read more
Saturday, October 5, 2019

A village pub is traditionally the centre of the community - a place for people to meet socially, eat and drink, enjoy live entertainment and catch up with the local gossip. But in the East Devon village of Stockland, the pub has drawn local residents together in a very different way.

Read more
East Devon Resident
Friday, October 4, 2019

An Exmouth choir is offering a £100 prize in a competition to find a suitable logo to reflect its name change.

Read more
Thursday, October 3, 2019

A new season of free lunchtime concerts at Glenorchy Church has begun this week.

Read more
Sunday, September 22, 2019

Exercise is therapeutic, and so is being outside in the natural environment. Therefore, doing both at once has got to be even better for boosting mental wellbeing.

Read more
Sunday, September 22, 2019

A fundraising walk for the Exeter and East Devon branch of the Motor Neurone Disease Association will take place on Sunday, October 6.

Read more
Saturday, September 21, 2019

There is plenty of live music at The Bicton Inn during the last week of September.

Read more
Saturday, September 21, 2019

Carers of people with dementia are being offered a free opportunity to join a group singing session with East Devon's Rock Choir in Exmouth on Thursday, September 26.

Read more
Friday, September 20, 2019

A popular Welsh male voice choir will perform at The Beehive in Honiton on Saturday, September 21.

Read more
Honiton
Thursday, September 19, 2019

Low income families in East Devon could benefit by an estimated £270,000 in extra support towards paying their council tax in a new scheme.

Read more
Thursday, September 19, 2019

Every year in September, across the country, historical buildings and other places of interest open their doors to the public, free of charge, and many also lay on special talks and activities.

Read more
Tuesday, September 17, 2019

It was a day when many people headed for the seaside just to enjoy the surprisingly hot September sunshine, but in Exmouth more than 120 people joined a beach clean-up organised by Exmouth Community College.

Read more
Saturday, September 14, 2019

Ticket sales for the Budleigh Salterton Literary Festival have broken all records this year.

Read more
Budleigh
Saturday, September 14, 2019

A group of ladies got busy with their hands to boost the poppies for an Exmouth project.

Read more
Friday, September 13, 2019

A walk through East Devon's beautiful countryside on Sunday, September 15, will raise money for vulnerable children in the community.

Read more
Thursday, September 12, 2019

There is a wide selection of live music on offer at The Bicton Inn over the next few weeks, including several opportunities for singers and musicians to join in - all free of charge.

Read more
Wednesday, September 11, 2019

Four teenage boys have been arrested after reports of an attempted robbery in Exmouth.

Read more
Tuesday, September 10, 2019

Magic, comedy and music are all on the bill for a variety show in Budleigh Salterton this Friday, September 13.

Read more
Monday, September 9, 2019

The public consultation on cuts to the Devon and Somerset fire service has been described as 'flawed' with 'inadequate' information by Budleigh Salterton Town Council.

Read more

Most Read News

Useful Links

Advertise in the Paper
Submit a Story
Subscriptions Order
Competitions
Photo Orders
Family notices
iwitness24
Google Plus
Facebook
Twitter
Reader Travel

Family Notices 24

Read Online

Image
Read the Exmouth Journal e-edition E-edition

Newsletter Sign Up

Exmouth Journal twice-weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy



Find planning applications