Thursday, February 7, 2019

Exmouth Town have come up with a novel idea to encourage more supporters to attend their game on Saturday against table-topping Plymouth Argyle Reserves.

Read more
Wednesday, February 6, 2019

Lizzie Mayne, who is Exmouth-based, has set up a business, LMEvents, organising sporting events across the area.

Read more
Tuesday, January 29, 2019

Exmouth Town welcome Plymouth Argyle Reserves to Southern Road tonight (Wednesday) for a Devon Bowl quarter-final tie that kicks-off at 7.30pm.

Read more
Tuesday, January 22, 2019

In representative matches over the past week, Madeira ladies met Budleigh in the Lane Trophy, winning on both rinks at home, but losing the two away matches by larger margins than the home wins produced and so lost the tie overall, writes Jean Healey.

Read more
Thursday, January 17, 2019

There were plenty of Exmouth Harriers out for the chilly and hilly Axmouth Challenge last week, writes Kate Baker.

Read more
Wednesday, January 16, 2019

Brixington Blues Under-13s came from behind before sealing a 5-2 success against Okehampton Argyle in an Exeter and District Youth League game.

Read more
Thursday, December 20, 2018

Exmouth Town host what look’s – on paper – a mouth-watering meeting against Cornish side Bodmin Town at Southern Road on Saturday (December 22).

Read more
Saturday, December 15, 2018

Budleigh Salterton Under-16s ended their 2018 Exeter and District Youth League U16’s Division One fixtures with a disappointing midweek evening 2-1 home defeat at the hands of basement side Twyford Spartans, writes SpursTom.

Read more
Thursday, December 13, 2018

Much has been written about the away form of the Cockles in their South West Premier division campaign.

Read more
Tuesday, December 11, 2018

Exmouth Town’s Tuesday night meeting with Plymouth Argyle in the last eight of the Devon Bowl has been postponed.

Read more
Friday, November 30, 2018

Budleigh Salterton take a break from league action on Saturday (December 1) to try to win a place in the quarter-finals of the Throgmorton Devon Premier Cup.

Read more
Tuesday, November 27, 2018

The annual prize giving took place at the East Devon Golf Club on the middle Saturday of November, writes Paul Willoughby.

Read more
Tuesday, November 27, 2018

Brixington Blues Under-13s were in fine form as they defeated North Tawton 6-1.

Read more
Thursday, November 22, 2018

Cockles head coach Steve Perry was upbeat after the defeat to all-conquering Bournemouth.

Read more
Monday, November 19, 2018

The November Stableford was played at East Devon on Saturday, writes Paul Willoughby.

Read more
Friday, November 2, 2018

Exmouth Town are looking forward to their FA Vase Southern Road meeting with Cadbury Heath tomorrow (Saturday).

Read more
Wednesday, October 31, 2018

Budleigh Salterton suffered an 11th defeat in 13 South West Peninsula League Eastern Division outings, but their 8-1 defeat at high-flying Bovey Tracey does not reflect the balance of play over 90 minutes, writes Alan Beer.

Read more
Tuesday, October 30, 2018

Withycombe colts were 24-17 victors when they travelled to Tavistock for a friendly fixture.

Read more
Monday, October 29, 2018

Withycombe and Exmouth met in an Under-13 game that saw two large squads of players give action to no fewer than 50 young rugby players.

Read more
Friday, October 26, 2018

Exmouth Town Under-18s remain unbeaten this season after their latest Devon League outing that saw them defeat hosts Broadclyst 12-1.

Read more
Thursday, October 25, 2018

Exmouth Town face another tough trip this Saturday when they travel to St. Austell who are currently fourth in the South West Peninsula Premier Division table, writes John Dibsdall.

Read more
Wednesday, October 24, 2018

Two for the price of one this week – ‘buy one get one free, or BOGOF! The East Devon seniors played a Greensome Stableford on Monday and that followed by the October Stableford on Saturday, writes Paul Willoughby

Read more
Monday, October 15, 2018

Exmouth Town were given a home tie in Monday’s FA Vase 2nd Round draw.

Read more
Friday, October 12, 2018

Withycombe slipped to a second successive heavy Tribute Cornwall and Devon defeat as they went down 69-3 at South Molton.

Read more
Tuesday, October 9, 2018

Withycombe Colts became the first team to defeat Honiton Colts this season, beating their East Devon rivals 27-8 when the pair met at Raleigh Park.

Read more
Thursday, October 4, 2018

Exmouth Town look to continue there current fine form which has seen them enjoy a perfect start to their home season when they entertain Ivybridge on Saturday (3pm).

Read more
Wednesday, September 19, 2018

Budleigh Salterton went down 8-0 in their home league meeting with unbeaten, and high-flying, Elmore, but once again the ‘footballing gods’ seemed to working against the battling Robins, writes Alan Beer

Read more
Monday, September 17, 2018

Exmouth Town’s reward for defeating Bridgwater Town in Saturday’s FA Vase tie is a home game in the first round proper.

Read more
Thursday, September 13, 2018

Exmouth Town were 4-1 winners when they entertained Saltash United in a midweek Southern SWPL Premier Division game, writes John Dibsdall.

Read more
Thursday, September 6, 2018

Exmouth head coach Steve Perry was delighted with the all-round performance of his new charges in their opening day Imperial ground win over Cleve.

Read more

Local Weather

Partly Cloudy

Partly Cloudy

max temp: 11°C

min temp: 8°C

Most Read News

Useful Links

Advertise in the Paper
Submit a Story
Subscriptions Order
Competitions
Photo Orders
Family notices
iwitness24
Google Plus
Facebook
Twitter
Reader Travel

Family Notices 24

Read Online

Image
Read the Exmouth Journal e-edition E-edition

Newsletter Sign Up

Exmouth Journal twice-weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy


Hot Jobs

Show Job Lists


Find planning applications