Wednesday, July 8, 2020

Plans to temporarily pedestrianise part of Topsham have been dropped following a lack of support from the public.

Read more
Topsham
Saturday, July 4, 2020

The Exmouth Indoor Market has reopened after closing following the coronavirus outbreak.

Read more
Exmouth
Wednesday, July 1, 2020

An Exmouth man has been cleared of assaulting police and damaging a cell at the Exeter custody centre.

Read more
Tuesday, June 23, 2020

In the early hours of Saturday morning intrepid Exmouth residents went along to the seafront to watch the sun rise on the longest day of the year.

Read more
Exmouth
Tuesday, June 16, 2020

Exmouth’s new watersports centre is still set to open by the end of the summer – providing there is no Covid-19 ‘second spike’.

Read more
Exmouth
Monday, June 15, 2020

An off-duty barman left a grandfather with a broken hip after pushing him over as they both walked back from a pub.

Read more
Budleigh
Wednesday, June 3, 2020

A drug-crazed attacker left a female passenger frozen with fear when he simulated sex with her from behind on a crowded commuter train.

Read more
Exmouth
Monday, May 18, 2020

A masked intruder who threatened Exeter Chiefs boss Tony Rowe and his family with a Samurai sword had taken cocaine and drunk two bottles of champagne at an all-night New Year’s Eve party, a court heard.

Read more
Exmouth
Friday, March 27, 2020

Work on Exmouth’s new seafront watersports centre has been temporarily paused as a result of the coronavirus outbreak.

Read more
coronavirus
Saturday, March 21, 2020

Watersports Centre bosses have thrown their support behind delayed plans for an 80-room hotel and a two-storey restaurant for the seafront.

Read more
Exmouth
Sunday, March 15, 2020

Exmouth’s musical theatre group, Centre Stage, is appealing to the local community to help its young members’ voices be heard in 2020.

Read more
Exmouth
Tuesday, March 10, 2020

The regeneration of Exmouth seafront is set to be delayed after the district council’s scrutiny committee objected to the composition of a panel tasked with deciding the site’s future.

Read more
Exmouth
Tuesday, March 3, 2020

Talented Exmouth author, Graham Hurley, releases his latest thriller from the critically-acclaimed Enora Andressen series on Wednesday, March 11.

Read more
Monday, March 2, 2020

A newly released sex offender has been sent back to jail after he flashed at two men in a public convenience in Exmouth.

Read more
Exmouth
Sunday, March 1, 2020

The story of how the Military Wives choir came about will be shown on the silver screen from Friday, March 6.

Read more
Friday, February 28, 2020

A judge has asked the prosecution to review the case of a hairdresser who is accused of arming herself with a knife as she went to help her partner restrain a suspected drug dealer outside her shop.

Read more
Friday, February 28, 2020

A bungling debt collector has been jailed for subjecting two tourists to a terrifying axe attack after targeting the wrong address.

Read more
Sunday, February 23, 2020

Two Exmouth women will be running the London Marathon for Action on Pre-eclampsia.

Read more
Friday, February 14, 2020

A former Conservative councillor has appeared in court accused of fiddling thousands of pounds in housing benefits from her own local authority.

Read more
Topsham
Thursday, February 13, 2020

The decision to launch a formal marketing exercise over the future of Exmouth seafront has been called-in for further scrutiny.

Read more
Exmouth
Tuesday, February 11, 2020

An Exmouth councillor has announced that he has joined the Independent East Devon Alliance.

Read more
Exmouth
Saturday, February 8, 2020

A group of stoic Exmouth mums are on a mission to raise funds and awareness of the wonderful Macmillan Cancer Support charity.

Read more
Thursday, February 6, 2020

Plans for an 80-room hotel and a two-storey waterfront restaurant in Queen’s Drive were approved following a narrow vote.

Read more
Exmouth
Thursday, February 6, 2020

Exmouth Knit and Chat has been working to help wildlife affected by the Australian bushfires.

Read more
Tuesday, February 4, 2020

An Exmouth road rage driver has been jailed after he recorded himself on his dash-cam chasing a terrified motorist for nine minutes before getting out and attacking the other man’s car.

Read more
Exmouth
Friday, January 31, 2020

Members of local environmental groups and Exmouth churches will plant a new fruit orchard in the beautiful ancient meadow surrounding the Point in View Chapel this Sunday, February 2.

Read more
Exmouth
Friday, January 10, 2020

Budleigh Salterton and Topsham fire stations will close, it has been confirmed.

Read more
Budleigh
Friday, January 3, 2020

A team of volunteers from the Wild Woodbury project, braved the soaking wet weather recently, to plant up a new ‘Devon Bank’ next to the car park by Woodbury village hall.

Read more
Woodbury
Sunday, December 15, 2019

As the Christmas celebrations get under way, you may end up with more waste than normal but much of it can be recycled or put to good use.

Read more
Friday, December 6, 2019

An Exmouth Olympian has finally received his bronze medal from the Sochi Winter Olympics.

Read more
Exmouth

Most Read News

Useful Links

Advertise in the Paper
Submit a Story
Subscriptions Order
Competitions
Photo Orders
Family notices
iwitness24
Google Plus
Facebook
Twitter
Reader Travel

Family Notices 24

Read Online

Image
Read the Exmouth Journal e-edition E-edition


Find planning applications