Friday, March 15, 2019

A mission to put a stop to illegal seahorse trade has been backed by East Devon’s MP.

Read more
Hugo Swire United Kingdom
Thursday, March 14, 2019

Air pollution causes four in every 100 deaths of people aged 30 and over in Devon, one of the lowest rates in England.

Read more
Radar United Kingdom
Wednesday, March 13, 2019

Ivy the lurcher needs a nice cosy home with lots of cuddles.

Read more
Wednesday, March 13, 2019

Communities in danger of flooding will soon see the benefits of nearly £3million worth of new protections.

Read more
Tuesday, March 12, 2019

‘No good can come of carrying a knife – bin it!’ - that is the message being shared by police chiefs.

Read more
Cornwall Police Plymouth Exeter
Wednesday, March 6, 2019

Would you like to see a 3D zebra crossing in your area?

Read more
Stuart Hughes United Kingdom London
Wednesday, March 6, 2019

An Ottery pupil who took a knife to school has been excluded, along with one other.

Read more
United Kingdom
Wednesday, February 20, 2019

A motion to recognise the importance of climate change and support young people’s calls for immediate action has been blocked by council bosses.

Read more
United Nations East Devon District Council United Kingdom
Friday, February 15, 2019

The identities of the three elderly men who were found murdered in their Exeter homes have been revealed by police.

Read more
Cornwall Police Exeter
Tuesday, February 5, 2019

Works to remove a 64-metre pile of hardened fat, oils and wet-wipes from a Sidmouth sewer have begun.

Read more
Monday, January 28, 2019

Snow and ice is expected to hit Devon, as well as the rest of the UK, this week.

Read more
met office United Kingdom
Tuesday, September 18, 2018

An new £150,000 cutting edge skate park in Exmouth is set to open this week.

Read more
Thursday, June 28, 2018

Nearly 30 per cent of the houses built in East Devon by a government body, responsible for improving the amount of affordable housing, were unaffordable.

Read more
Saturday, June 16, 2018

Plans for a temporary car park on Exmouth seafront have been given the green light.

Read more
Saturday, June 9, 2018

Controversial plans to build a watersports centre on Exmouth’s seafront have been given the green light.

Read more
Tuesday, May 8, 2018

Three people have been rushed to hospital, one in an air ambulance, after a serious crash on the Sidmouth Road.

Read more
Monday, April 9, 2018

Firefighters have been tackling a blaze at an abandoned Exmouth factory.

Read more
Friday, March 16, 2018

Two sheep were pulled from the River Otter and 12 people led to safety by firefighters yesterday (Thursday).

Read more
Wednesday, March 7, 2018

An Exmouth schoolgirl has chopped her ‘Rapunzel-style’ locks and helped to raised almost £1,000 for the Little Princess Trust.

Read more
Monday, March 5, 2018

The ‘mindless vandals’ who smashed an Exmouth charity’s window have been told to come forward and apologise, even if they do not pay for the damage.

Read more
Friday, March 2, 2018

Poor weather conditions have led to a number of events being cancelled this weekend.

Read more
Wednesday, February 28, 2018

A host of coffee mornings will be held throughout March to support a campaign being held in aid of Exmouth and Lympstone Hospiscare.

Read more
Sunday, February 25, 2018

More than £2,500 has been raised in memory of an Exmouth mother who died while waiting for a double lung transplant.

Read more
Sunday, February 25, 2018

Permission is being sought to build a five-storey accommodation block at the Royal Marines Commando Training Centre in Exmouth.

Read more
Saturday, February 24, 2018

More than a third of the roads listed for repair in Devon will not be fixed this financial year because of contractor delays, a councillor has claimed.

Read more
Thursday, February 22, 2018

A former Exmouth teacher has been jailed for sex offences against children more than 50 years ago.

Read more
Wednesday, February 7, 2018

Cliff inspections are set to take place in Budleigh and Seaton as well as in the rest of the district.

Read more
Tuesday, February 6, 2018

With Shrove Tuesday fast approaching we will have the perfect excuse to stuff our faces with the most delicious options available.

Read more
Friday, January 19, 2018

Our Devon quiz is back for another round!

Read more
Tuesday, January 16, 2018

More than 1,200 tonnes of rubbish was recycled in East Devon over Christmas and New Year - the equivalent of six blue whales.

Read more

Local Weather

Sunshine and Showers

Sunshine and Showers

max temp: 9°C

min temp: 7°C

Most Read News

Useful Links

Advertise in the Paper
Submit a Story
Subscriptions Order
Competitions
Photo Orders
Family notices
iwitness24
Google Plus
Facebook
Twitter
Reader Travel

Family Notices 24

Read Online

Image
Read the Exmouth Journal e-edition E-edition

Newsletter Sign Up

Exmouth Journal regular newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy


Hot Jobs

Show Job Lists


Find planning applications