Scary theme for Honiton Folk Dance Club

18:30 25 October 2012

The Amycrofters.

The Amycrofters.

Archant

Honiton Folk Dance Club will be celebrating Hallowe’en by holding a themed barn dance.

This will take place from 8pm, at Offwell Village Hall, Monday, October 29.

Dancers are invited to dress for Hallowe’en, although this is not essential.

Admission is £3.50. There will be a ‘Bring and Share’ supper and a raffle. Tea and coffee will be available.

Music will be provided by the well known local band the Amycrofters, with caller Ron Rudd.

The stage and band will be dressed for Hallowe’en. All are welcome to join in, either singly or as part of a group. No experience is necessary. The caller will explain all the dances.

Join them for a fun evening with foot tapping music, make new friends and take a little light exercise.

Further information can be obtained from Andrew or June on 01404 46451.

0 comments

Other Entertainment Stories

Yesterday, 18:32

There’s a high-octane programme of entertainment at Bride: The Wedding Show at Westpoint Arena on March 25-26.

Read more
Saturday, February 25, 2017

You can enjoy falconry at this year’s West of England Game Fair.

Read more
Friday, February 24, 2017

The Salterton Drama Club’s production of My Three Angels opens at the Playhouse on Monday, March 6, running through to Saturday, March 11.

Read more
Friday, February 24, 2017

Axe Vale Canoe Club is running their annual River Axe Race on Sunday, March 5.

Read more
Thursday, February 23, 2017

The Budleigh Salterton Carnival Club fundraiser is fast approaching.

Read more
Thursday, February 23, 2017

There’s a ‘stunning and elegant’ review of the life of singer Cilla Black coming to the Exmouth Pavilion soon.

Read more
Wednesday, February 22, 2017

The Budleigh Jazz Festival is coming up in April.

Read more
Tuesday, February 21, 2017

The fourth Budleigh Food and Drink Festival is on Saturday, April 8 and Sunday, April 9.

Read more
Monday, February 20, 2017

Salterton Drama Club’s next production is coming soon.

Read more
Sunday, February 19, 2017

Budleigh Salterton Carnival Club is holding a fundraising event on Saturday, March 4, at Ladram Bay.

Read more

Local Weather

Partly Cloudy

Partly Cloudy

max temp: 8°C

min temp: 2°C

Useful Links

Advertise in the Paper
Submit a Story
Subscriptions Order
Competitions
Photo Orders
Family notices
iwitness24
Google Plus
Facebook
Twitter
Reader Travel

Family Notices 24

Read Online

Image
Read the Exmouth Journal e-edition E-edition

Newsletter Sign Up

Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Local business directory

Exmouth's trusted business finder

HOT JOBS

Show Job Lists


Find planning applications