Event Listings

What's On in Exmouth

17:00

Colyton History Society will be running guided town history walks and talks for the tourist season, starting in April.

Wed, 18:35

Renaissance Take 2 – a group of ladies from the Exmouth-based close-harmony female choir Renaissance Chorus – have won the Senior Citizens Choir category at the Devon Performing Arts Festival, held in Exeter.

Wed, 18:30

The Little Mermaid – a musical pantomime adventure – is coming to the Exmouth Pavilion on Easter Monday (April 17).

Mon, 18:30

The Blackmore Theatre in Exmouth’s Bicton Street once again plays host to the Exmouth Amateur Festival of One Act Plays this year, which runs from Monday, April 3, to Saturday, April 8, writes Trevor Brice of the Exmouth Players.

Read more
Sunday, March 19, 2017

Exeter Festival Chorus is performing a concert in Budleigh Salterton in April.

Read more
Saturday, March 18, 2017

Whole Lotta Shakin’ – a tribute to Shakin’ Stevens – is coming to the Exmouth Pavilion soon.

Read more
Friday, March 17, 2017

South West brides-to-be will delight in all that’s on offer at Bride: The Wedding Show at Exeter’s Westpoint Arena from Saturday, March 25, to Sunday, March 26, including the spectacular choreographed catwalk show.

Read more
Friday, March 17, 2017

Concerts in the West will be bringing the Maxwell Quartet to East Devon in May, at the end of a brief series of concerts.

Read more
Thursday, March 16, 2017

There’s going to be a family fun day at LED’s Exmouth Tennis and Fitness Centre on Saturday, March 25.

Read more
Thursday, March 16, 2017

As a result of increasing membership, Seaton WI is moving to a new venue.

Read more
Wednesday, March 15, 2017

Lambing Sunday is this Sunday (March 19) at Bicton College from 10am to 4pm.

Read more
Wednesday, March 15, 2017

River Cottage has announced dates for its Spring Food Fair - held across the late May Bank Holiday.

Read more
Tuesday, March 14, 2017

One of Europe’s most spectacular productions of the Blues Brothers is coming to the Exmouth Pavilion in April.

Read more
Tuesday, March 14, 2017

With the annual Lyme Folk Revisited concert just around the corner, another stunning line-up for the main summer event, Lyme Folk Weekend, has been announced.

Read more
Monday, March 13, 2017

Beautiful Days festival returns to Escot Park from August 18 to 20, and the full line-up has been revealed.

Read more
Monday, March 13, 2017

Virtuoso vocalist, actor and composer Cleveland Watkiss will be bringing VocalSuite, which is an elusive a capella vocal improvisation performance, to Whitchurch Canonicorum.

Read more
Sunday, March 12, 2017

The Budleigh Food and Drink Festival is coming soon.

Read more
Saturday, March 11, 2017

There’s some terrific blues music coming up at the Exmouth Pavilion on Saturday, April 1.

Read more
Friday, March 10, 2017

Exmouth Musical Theatre Company’s summer 2017 production will be Victoria Wood’s comedy musical, Acorn Antiques.

Read more
Friday, March 10, 2017

What an enterprising concert by Axe Vale Orchestra under Leslie Baker in February.

Read more
Thursday, March 9, 2017

Ex-hairdresser Steve Holbrook, regarded by many as one of the UK’s top clairvoyant mediums, is visiting Honiton in April, and here he explains how he hears the voices of our loved ones that have passed away.

Read more
Thursday, March 9, 2017

Some of the most iconic figures in 1960s pop are appearing at the Exmouth Pavilion on March 29.

Read more
Wednesday, March 8, 2017

Well-known tenor Leslie Baker and a group of friends from Seaton Choral Society will present a concert of excerpts from Edward German’s Merrie England.

Read more
Tuesday, March 7, 2017

Sweet Honi will be performing at The Beehive, Honiton, on Saturday, March 11, as Andy Hague, the choir’s founder and director, hands the baton to Kathy Hurrell.

Read more
Monday, March 6, 2017

Sax is the favourite instrument for many folk, and for good reason.

Read more
Thursday, March 2, 2017

The town’s first gin festival is at the Exmouth Pavilion on Saturday, May 27, from noon.

Read more
Wednesday, March 1, 2017

A new show – selling items aimed at mothers and babies – will launch at the Ocean Suite in Exmouth’s Ocean on Sunday, April 9, 10am-4pm.

Read more
Wednesday, March 1, 2017

A charity concert is to take place in Stockland church on Sunday, March 5, when the Budleigh Salterton Male Voice Choir will be giving a concert.

Read more
Tuesday, February 28, 2017

Like Christmas dinner, the local panto is a traditional feast, and last week Colaton Raleigh Players served up a treat, writes Delia Pemberton.

Read more
Monday, February 27, 2017

Local musicians are well to the fore at this year’s Budleigh Jazz Festival.

Read more
Sunday, February 26, 2017

There’s a high-octane programme of entertainment at Bride: The Wedding Show at Westpoint Arena on March 25-26.

Read more
Saturday, February 25, 2017

You can enjoy falconry at this year’s West of England Game Fair.

Read more
Friday, February 24, 2017

The Salterton Drama Club’s production of My Three Angels opens at the Playhouse on Monday, March 6, running through to Saturday, March 11.

Read more
Friday, February 24, 2017

Axe Vale Canoe Club is running their annual River Axe Race on Sunday, March 5.

Read more
Thursday, February 23, 2017

The Budleigh Salterton Carnival Club fundraiser is fast approaching.

Read more

Local Weather

Partly Cloudy

Partly Cloudy

max temp: 14°C

min temp: 6°C

Most Read Entertainment

Useful Links

Advertise in the Paper
Submit a Story
Subscriptions Order
Competitions
Photo Orders
Family notices
iwitness24
Google Plus
Facebook
Twitter
Reader Travel

Family Notices 24

Read Online

Image
Read the Exmouth Journal e-edition E-edition

Newsletter Sign Up

Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Local business directory

Exmouth's trusted business finder

HOT JOBS

Show Job Lists


Find planning applications