Yesterday, 07:00

Charity works with people who have learning difficulties, giving them a voice on local issues, and arranging social activities

Read more
Thursday, September 20, 2018

Lisa ‘takes the best of blues, country, gospel and soul, and utterly transforms them’

Read more
Monday, September 17, 2018

Choir perform at Sunset Ceremony remembering soldiers killed in the Great War

Read more
Saturday, September 15, 2018

Dozens of youngsters enjoy a fun day out as a reward for reading six books during the summer break

Read more
Friday, September 14, 2018

Band with grass-roots cult following promise an entertaining evening as part of their farewell tour

Read more
Wednesday, September 12, 2018

Cruise with commentary and musical entertainment will raise money for the Jurassic Coast Trust’s conservation work

Read more
Thursday, September 6, 2018

Event will also feature games, stalls, a raffle, food and drink, and other attractions

Read more
Wednesday, September 5, 2018

Hawkern has been restored over the last 14 years, uncovering historic features, and new perennial borders have been planted

Read more
Wednesday, September 5, 2018

He and rowing partner Mick Dawson complete 2,400 mile race in a 21.5ft boat

Read more
Tuesday, September 4, 2018

Printmaker’s creations depict famous artists in humorous imaginary situations

Read more
Monday, September 3, 2018

Play about a comic newspaper produced by soldiers fighting the First World War, to boost morale among front-line troops

Read more
Monday, September 3, 2018

Visitors to charity garden party in East Budleigh enjoy live music and homemade cakes

Read more
Sunday, September 2, 2018

Free exhibition opens in Sidmouth on Friday, September 7

Read more
Thursday, August 30, 2018

Short films include stunning underwater footage, inspiring stories of adventure and bravery, and breathtaking big wave surfing

Read more
Wednesday, August 29, 2018

Brass bands compete for prizes including an award for the most entertaining

Read more
Tuesday, August 28, 2018

Hosted by Dancing Duo whose last event at the Pavilion attracted 80 people

Read more
Tuesday, August 28, 2018

Bring a picnic and enjoy the classic Wildean wit in a show with a contemporary twist

Read more
Wednesday, August 22, 2018

Exhibitions, a workshop, a concert and a traditional Victorian tea to boost church restoration funds

Read more
Monday, August 20, 2018

Dog owners have signed up to a code of practice to protect wild animals and their habitats

Read more
Monday, August 20, 2018

Four bands will play over two days with DJ support, playing favourite hits from the 60s, the 80s and the Britpop era

Read more
Friday, August 10, 2018

Exeter theatre hosts summer panto Alice in Wonderland

Read more
Friday, August 10, 2018

Duo who had hit single in the 70s visit Topsham as part of their farewell tour

Read more
Thursday, August 9, 2018

East Devon is a beautiful area in which to live, and there is plenty on offer for those who want to live in the villages that add to the area’s rich pageant of rural life. This week we feature Woodbury and Woodbury Salterton.

Read more
Thursday, August 9, 2018

The programme of summer concerts in the Pavilion gardens continues with a varied programme throughout August

Read more
Tuesday, July 31, 2018

New guidelines agreed by riders to prevent damage to the landscape or a nuisance to other Heath users

Read more
Tuesday, July 17, 2018

Open-air production of one of Shakespeare’s most-loved comedies

Read more
Wednesday, July 11, 2018

Combining the fun and thrills of traditional circus with some contemporary new-style acts

Read more
Tuesday, July 10, 2018

Orchestra’s concert will celebrate the Royal Wedding and 100 years of the RAF

Read more
Sunday, July 8, 2018

Thought-provoking comedy when the master/slave relationship is reversed

Read more
Saturday, July 7, 2018

Enjoy a weekend of cider and live music by the sea

Read more

Local Weather

Partly Cloudy

Partly Cloudy

max temp: 16°C

min temp: 4°C

Most Read News

Useful Links

Advertise in the Paper
Submit a Story
Subscriptions Order
Competitions
Photo Orders
Family notices
iwitness24
Google Plus
Facebook
Twitter
Reader Travel

Family Notices 24

Read Online

Image
Read the Exmouth Journal e-edition E-edition

Newsletter Sign Up

Exmouth Journal twice-weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy


Show Job Lists


Find planning applications