Wednesday, June 14, 2017

BBC local radio stations joined forces with the British Plaque Trust to recognise individuals and venues who have made a contribution to the country’s musical history.

Read more
Friday, June 2, 2017

The award is the highest honour given to local volunteer groups.

Read more
Wednesday, May 31, 2017

Some 9,000 postal voters have been affected in an ‘error’ with voting slips after packs were sent out without an official security mark on the front of the ballot paper.

Read more
Thursday, May 18, 2017

An Independent parliamentary candidate says her campaign has been boosted by the endorsement of a tactical voting site.

Read more
Tuesday, May 16, 2017

Police are warning business owners in East Devon to ‘be wary’ about counterfeit £20 notes after receiving reports of two men attempting to use fake cash in Exmouth and Sidmouth.

Read more
Thursday, May 11, 2017

A man and a woman have been released from a car by firefighters, following a single vehicle car collision in Sidmouth.

Read more
Thursday, May 11, 2017

Two people are reported to be trapped inside the car.

BBC Travel South West says Peak Hill Road is closed in both directions.

Read more
Tuesday, May 9, 2017

Independent candidate Claire Wright has announced she will stand in June’s General Election.

Read more
Friday, May 5, 2017

The Conservatives have won control of Devon County Council for the third time in a row.

Read more
Friday, May 5, 2017

Follow our live blog throughout the day to see the outcome of yesterday’s vote.

The count is taking place at Knowle in Sidmouth from 10am.

Read more
Friday, April 28, 2017

The Countess of Wessex will be in attendance at this year’s Devon County Show.

Read more
Monday, April 24, 2017

Fire crews have begun dampening down a large scale fire on Woodbury Common – which covered nearly one-and-a-half-miles of moorland.

Read more
Tuesday, April 18, 2017

Crews have left the scene after being called to a property in Woodmanton, Woodbury, shortly after 7.30pm on Monday, April 17.

Read more
Tuesday, April 18, 2017

Firefighters from across Devon were called to the scene shortly after 7.30pm on Easter Monday (April 17).

Read more
Wednesday, March 29, 2017

Crews praised for saving ‘high sentimental value’ items in Newton Poppleford thatch-roof fire.

Read more
Wednesday, March 22, 2017

An Exeter based ecology business has discovered a rare species of bat roosting in East Devon.

Read more
Wednesday, March 15, 2017

The River Otter Beaver Trial has been named BBC Countryfile Magazine’s Wildlife Success Story of the Year.

Read more
Friday, February 17, 2017

The district council has called on car park users to take advantage of the cheaper car park prices, which end on March 31.

Read more
Wednesday, February 1, 2017

The independent survey will look at public’s attitudes towards the mammals and the benefits and disadvantages of their reintroduction.

Read more
Monday, January 23, 2017

East Devon District Council is searching for temporary staff to help its elections team in May.

Read more
Monday, January 23, 2017

Panellists, including Bill Bryson, John Craven and Anita Rani have recognised the charities work in its Wildlife Success of the Year category.

Read more
Friday, January 13, 2017

Applicants can apply for the role from Monday (January 16) to become a wholetime firefighter.

Read more
Friday, December 2, 2016

Visitors looking to do Christmas shopping can benefit from cheaper parking in East Devon, thanks to a returning offer from the district council.

Read more
Monday, November 28, 2016

Gritters will be out in force this evening (Monday) in preparation for a plummet in temperatures across Devon.

Read more
Friday, November 25, 2016

Firefighters from Ottery St Mary, Honiton and Colyton were called shortly before 4pm yesterday (Thursday).

Read more
Friday, November 11, 2016

A rare species of bat has been discovered roosting at a site in East Devon.

Read more
Monday, November 7, 2016

Residents are being asked to submit their favourite Christmas songs for the district council’s first civic carol service.

Read more
Wednesday, November 2, 2016

Recovery work around the burnt down Royal Clarence Hotel has begun.

Read more
Tuesday, November 1, 2016

Television star and presenter Chris Packham is calling on residents to ‘make history’ by supporting a £100,000 project to secure the future of East Devon’s beavers.

Read more
Saturday, October 29, 2016

A JustGiving page has been set up to help the workers and owners of businesses affected by a ongoing blaze in Exeter.

Read more

Local Weather

Partly Cloudy

Partly Cloudy

max temp: 20°C

min temp: 14°C

Most Read News

Useful Links

Advertise in the Paper
Submit a Story
Subscriptions Order
Competitions
Photo Orders
Family notices
iwitness24
Google Plus
Facebook
Twitter
Reader Travel

Family Notices 24

Read Online

Image
Read the Exmouth Journal e-edition E-edition

Newsletter Sign Up

Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Local business directory

Exmouth's trusted business finder

HOT JOBS

Show Job Lists


Find planning applications